Chamber Music Stars – Love in Music

live city logo

Chamber Concert in Rudolfinum in Suk Hall on 29th & 30th October 2019 with Lukáš Klánský (piano) a Ofer Canetti (violoncello)

Chamber Music Stars - Love in Music

29th & 30th October 2019 from 7:30 pm
Rudolfinum, Suk Hall

hvězdy komorní hudby rudolfinumThe first concert of the exceptional concert series The Chamber Music Stars will be taking place twice. A brilliant Israeli violoncellist and Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra soloist, Ofer Canetti, will be performing along with Lukáš Klánský in the Suk Hall in Prague Rudolfinum on 29th and 30th October 2019.

The series with a subtitle Love in Music will offer concerts with top Czech and foreign artists. Connecting link for all concerts will represent a sole person – a renowned piano virtuoso and conductor Lukáš Klánský, performing alongside with other significant artists from the Czech Republic as well as abroad.

Love is part of life and music authors have recognized that for ages. Through their work we want to show our audience various forms of love and its metamorphosis with all its emotions. I would like to invite everyone to choose a concert most appealing to them and to come and enjoy it with us,“ Lukáš Klánský is looking forward to.

The Chamber Music Stars series would like to address music lovers, connect them with artists on stage and create unrepeatable atmosphere of harmony in the concert hall through top artists and chamber music cast that urge for the topic of love. „I am really glad Lukáš Klánský is the one taking on himself such a demanding job. His artistic and creative qualities are a guarantee of unique musical experiences, says Art Director of the producing agency Live City, Dalibor Zurinek.

Tickets from 490 CZK are available in our e-shop. Click on the appropriate link below (each leads to different concert date).


Ludwig van Beethoven
7 variations on Mozart’s duet Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen from the Magic Flute, WoO 46 in Eb  Major, 1801

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Sonata for Pianoforte and Cello, op. 58, in D Major, 1843
Allegro assai vivace
Allegretto scherzando
Molto allegro e vivace


Sergej Rachmaninoff
Sonata for Piano and Violoncello, op. 19, in G minor, 1901
Lento. Allegro moderato
Allegro scherzando
Allegro mosso

The organizer reserves the right to make any changes in the program and performers.


Partners = Akce, Kultura a Výlety v ČR